Nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award by vegan blogger, Jocelyn from Vegan Hostess.

Vegan Hostess is a blog that has vegan recipes, and reviews of vegan restaurants, products and cookbooks. The blog is written in a lovely and light manner. Well actually I was nominated a couple of weeks ago it has just taken me a very weeks to get my butt into gear and actually write this up and post it!

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you;
  • List the rules and display the award;
  • Share seven facts about yourself; and
  • Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them.

7 Facts About Me (that I get to choose!):

  1. The food that has always ‘trumped me’ is cookies – something about them has always been beyond me until I started recipe testing for this blog.
  2. I’m a dog person.
  3. I have a very very big sweet tooth.
  4. I have never worn an animal onesie.
  5. I was born with the travel bug.
  6. The day that the final Harry Potter movie came out I felt like my childhood finally ended even though I was an adult (and the movies were no where near as good as the books).

I Nominate The Following Bloggers: 

The blogs I nominate inspire me in a variety of different ways, whether that be through great photography, great recipes or inspiring posts (or all three), they are:

  1. Janes Patisserie – a baking blog
  2. Cooking Without Limits – a photography blog
  3. Spoonie Sophia – a POTS blog

Congratulations on being nominated and inspiring me :). Happy blogging and thank you to everyone who took the time reading this – hopefully at least one person will find a new blog to take a look at and maybe enjoy it as much as I do! x

14 thoughts on “Nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award

    • More Than A Dash Of Salt says:

      Thanks Deb! I’m glad that you enjoy my blog. The way that these awards work is that people get nominated but there are no winners or losers. It is just a way for people to be recognised and bloggers to introduce other blogs to their followers. It’s lovely to know that my blog comes across in such a fun and energetic way though – thanks :).

      Liked by 1 person

  1. jrosnick says:

    “The food that has always ‘trumped me’ is cookies – something about them has always been beyond me until I started recipe testing for this blog.”

    I’m also trying to get more into cookies. Cupcakes launched me into vegan baking and are still my ‘go to’ for an easy, tasty dessert.

    Liked by 1 person

    • More Than A Dash Of Salt says:

      Cookies are quite hard to make vegan. I’ve found that they tend to be more on the tougher or doughier side so good luck :). I tried one last night that I was so excited about – didn’t alter the recipe in the slightest as I was making it for a friend who is on an elimination diet and it was horrible! Thanks again for the nomination! Who doesn’t love a cupcake though – they are seriously the best.

      Like

Leave a comment